Frequently Asked Questions

Some possible causes for this are:

  • You're using an old version of the extension that does not have the latest updates. The latest version is 0.3.3. Further down this page you can find instructions on how to check what version you're using and update if necessary.
  • You have the extension open in multiple computers and/or browsers at the same time. We're aware of a bug that happens in this case and are working on a fix.

If the above did not help fix this problem please contact us for help.

The Who Deleted Me browser extension reads your friend list and stores it on our servers.

The first time you visit, we'll save a copy of your friends list. When you come back we can compare your friends list as it is now to how it was before. That allows us to show you who isn't on your friends list anymore, and any new friends you made.

Every time you visit we'll show you how many people (if any) are missing from your friends list. You can then click to see more information and find out who they are.

The extension also checks your friend list periodically and will notify you if anybody goes missing, so you know to come to Who Deleted Me to see who!

When you click this, this person gets moved to the 'Who I Deleted' tab. This helps you keep your list organised.

Click 'Who I Deleted' to show only people you marked that you deleted. You can click the 'They Deleted' button to move them back to the 'Who Deleted Me' tab.

Firefox

By default, Firefox should check for and install updates to the extension automatically.

If you think your extension has not updated itself, follow these instructions to update it.

  1. Click the menu icon in Firefox and go to Add-ons.
  2. Check what version you have installed. The latest version is 0.3.3.
  3. If you are not running the latest version, click the menu button and then Check for Updates.
  4. Ensure that Update Add-ons Automatically is turned on to automatically receive future updates.
  5. If you are still not running the latest version, uninstall the extension and install it again from our homepage and you will be up-to-data.

Opera

We have now added auto-update to our Opera extension.

If you think your extension has not updated itself, follow these instructions to update it.

  1. Click the Opera menu and go to Extensions. (On a Mac you can get to this page by clicking on the View menu, then Show Extensions)
  2. Check what version you have installed. The latest version is 0.3.3. If you are not running the latest version, click the Developer mode button, then click Update extensions now.
  3. If you are still not running the latest version, uninstall the extension and install it again from our homepage and you will be up-to-data.

Google Chrome

The Who Deleted Me extension for Google Chrome is available on the Chrome Web Store and should update itself automatically.

If you think your extension has not updated itself, follow these instructions to update it.

  1. Click the menu icon in Google Chrome and go to Settings.
  2. Check what version you have installed. The latest version is 0.3.3.
  3. If you are not running the latest version, tick the Developer mode checkbox, then click Update extensions now.
  4. If you are still not running the latest version, uninstall the extension and install it again from our homepage and you will be up-to-data.

Google Chrome

To remove the Who Deleted Me extension from Google Chrome, follow these instructions:

  1. Right click on the extension icon and select Remove from Chrome...
  2. Alternatively, from the Chrome menu, go to More tools > Extensions. Find Who Deleted Me in the list, and click the trash icon next to it to remove it.
  3. Then click here to logout of Who Deleted Me.

Firefox

To remove the Who Deleted Me extension from Firefox, follow these instructions:

  1. From the Firefox menu, click on Add-ons.
  2. Click the Remove button next to Who Deleted Me in the list.
  3. Then click here to logout of Who Deleted Me.

Opera

To remove the Who Deleted Me extension from Opera, follow these instructions:

  1. Right click on the extension icon and select Manage Extensions...
  2. Click the X button next to Who Deleted Me in the list.
  3. Then click here to logout of Who Deleted Me.
If you need assistance, please use our contact form to get in touch.